How to delete an account In You Tube?

In this article you will learn how to delete your YouTube channel. Before creating your YouTube channel you might have learnt that there are two types of YouTube channels. The first one is a Brand Accounts, which is a stand-alone channel. You can access your Brand Accounts from your Google account. The second one is main account, which are directly linked to your Google Account email address. Now, you can delete both types of channels either from your YouTube accounts setting or Google account page on a computer. After reading this article you will learn about how to delete an account In You Tube?

A Brand Account can only be deleted in case you are the owner of this account. Otherwise you cannot delete it. Now, if you do not need this account further and want to delete your Brand Account, so all of its content associated with it will be automatically deleted across all Google services.

Important Notice: If you have linked your page to a Google My Business account, so you can’t delete it.

Also read about how to create You Tube channel with business or other name?

There are a few simple and easy to use steps that you have to follow to delete your Brand account on You Tube. But there is no option to delete your account on the main/plain setting page. If you have uploaded several videos to your YouTube channel that you want to delete all at once or in case you have left comments on other videos that you do not want to be associated furthermore, so deleting the content of your YouTube account is very easy and simple.

Note: It should be kept in notice that if you have decided to delete a Google My Business listing, it means that you will also delete any Brand Accounts that you’ve already connected to it. Follow the instructions and steps given below to delete your account.

  1. First of all, on your computer, you have to open a web browser, like Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Opera, Safari and like more.
  2. Now, you have to go to the Brand Accounts section of your Google Account.
  3. After that, you have to select your desired account you want to delete now.
  4. In the next step, you have to click on Delete account option. A new page will open and this will ask you for your account password.
  5. After that you have to enter your password that is associated with this account.
  6. In the next step, you have to carefully read the information and agree to the terms and conditions provided there.
  7. In the last step, now you have to click Delete account option.

Congratulation! You have successfully deleted your YouTube account. And we are hopeful that you will have learnt about how to delete an account In You Tube.

How to Restore Your Deleted Brand Account?

If you have deleted your Brand account recently, but latter on changed your mind and want to restore it, so you can do it. You may be able to recover your brand account. To restore your Brand account, simply follow the instructions to complete your job.

  1. First of all, open your desired web browser like Google chrome, Mozilla Firefox or anyone other, on your computer.
  2. In the next step you have to go to the Brand Accounts section
  3. Now, select/click Deleted accounts.
  4. Now very next to the account that you want to restore, click Restore this Brand Account. Now you have successfully completed your task and your restored account will show up in your list of Brand Accounts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *